Mission Statement & Records Requests

 school seal The mission of the CCHS Counseling and Postgraduate Planning Office is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students. School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement to become life-long learners who are globally competitive, responsible citizens who communicate effectively. 
 
Counseling Office Phone Number:  919-837-5412
Counseling Office Fax Number:  919-837-2975
 

Transcript/Student Record Requests:  For copies of transcripts or student records, please go to https://chathamnc.scriborder.com.  Any former Chatham County Schools student who departed or graduated from CCHS 12 months or longer must now use this website to request records or transcripts.   Payments accepted are credit cards, debit cards, checks, or money orders.  Those students who graduated in June 2020 should contact Mrs. Kivett for student record requests.

Need to enroll a new student?  Parents will first complete the online registration on the school's main website. (Look on the lefthand side where it says New Student Registration.) Once completed, please call our office at 919-837-5412 to make an appointment to finish enrolling your new student.  Please bring a transcript if applicable, a parent driver's license (some form of picture ID), & a current bill (proof of address), and a birth certificate.  
 
Bears
Student Services Staff:
 
Ms. Sandra Young - School Counselor - syoung@chatham.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Sherry Kivett - Student Services Secretary - skivett@chatham.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Kelly Dorman - CCCC Career & College Adviser - kdorman@chatham.k12.nc.us (Mon., Wed., & Fri.)

Ms. Elizabeth Herrera- UNC College Corps Adviser - eherrera@chatham.k12.nc.us (Tues., Thurs., & Fri. afternoons)
 
Mrs. Cassandra Garner - School Nurse - cgarner@chatham.k12.nc.us (Tues. & Thurs. mornings)
919-548-4747
 
Mrs. Jamie Allen - School Social Worker - jallen@chatham.k12.nc.us (Wednesdays) 919-548-0385
 
Mr. Raymond Caviness - Career Dev. Coordinator - rcaviness@chatham.k12.nc.us (Part-time)
 
Mr. Christian Fisher - Behavioral Specialist - dfisher@chatham.12.nc.us

 

 
twitter http://www.telegraph.co.uk/content/dam/technology/2016/03/29/instagram-large_trans++Pw6h6usEMXF3qdE5C2AFDgn5-mF14fjZexYGfPn71xg.jpg
 
Follow Ms. Herrera on Twitter & Instagram:  @chatham2college
 
Subscribe to Text Updates:
12th Grade - Text @cchs2020f to 81010