Counseling & Postgraduate Planning Office

Counseling Services Announcements

  •  school seal The mission of the CCHS Counseling and Postgraduate Planning Office is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students. School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement to become life-long learners who are globally competitive, responsible citizens who communicate effectively. 
     
    Counseling Office Phone Number:  919-837-5412
    Counseling Office Fax Number:  919-837-2975
     
    Ms. Sandra Young - School Counselor - syoung@chatham.k12.nc.us

    Mrs. Sherry Kivett - Student Services Secretary - skivett@chatham.k12.nc.us

    Transcript/Student Record Requests:  For copies of transcripts or student records, please go to https://chathamnc.scriborder.com.  Any former Chatham County Schools student who departed or graduated from CCHS 12 months or longer must now use this website to request records or transcripts.   Payments accepted are credit cards, debit cards, checks, or money orders.  Those students who graduated in June 2018 should contact Mrs. Kivett for student record requests.
     
    Need to enroll a new student?  Please call to make an appointment to enroll your new student.  Please bring a transcript if applicable, a parent drivers license (some form of picture ID), & a current bill (proof of address).  Registration info. can be found under the Newcomers tab.
     
     
    Other Counseling Office Staff
    Ms. Gemma Herrera- UNC College Corps Adviser -  gherrera@chatham.k12.nc.us (Tues., Thurs., & Fri. mornings)
    Mrs. Kelly Dorman - CCCC Career & College Adviser - kdorman@chatham.k12.nc.us (Mon., Wed., & Fri.)
    Mrs. Cassandra Garner - School Nurse - cgarner@chatham.k12.nc.us (Tues. & Thurs. mornings)
    Mrs. Jamie Allen - School Social Worker - jallen@chatham.k12.nc.us (Wednesdays)
    Mr. Raymond Caviness - Career Dev. Coordinator - rcaviness@chatham.k12.nc.us (Part-time)
     
    twitter http://www.telegraph.co.uk/content/dam/technology/2016/03/29/instagram-large_trans++Pw6h6usEMXF3qdE5C2AFDgn5-mF14fjZexYGfPn71xg.jpg
     
    Follow Ms. Herrera on Twitter & Instagram:  @chatham2college
     
    Subscribe to Text Updates:
    11th Grade - Text @cchs2020f to 81010
    12th Grade - Text @cchs2019 to 81010
     

     

    Comments (-1)

Files