• Welcome to Northwood Student Services!

    Department Phone Number: 919.542.5877

    Department Fax Number: 919.542.5043

    Student Services Staff

    Donna Hembrick, Counselor:  All AVID & 9-12 Last names A-E (dhembrick@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Kim Hall, Counselor:  9-12 Last Names F-H  (khall@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Telisa Hunter, CounselorDepartment Chair & 9-12 Last Names I-P (thunter@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Jaime Sanchez, Counselor:  9-12 Last Names Q-Z  (jsanchez@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Wanda Kidd, Student Services Secretary  (wandakidd@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Melissa Lassen, School Nurse  (mlassen@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Kelly Lambeth, School Nurse  (klambeth@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Arius Rowe, School Social Worker  (arowe@chatham.k12.nc.us)

    Monica Hadley, School Social Worker  (mhadley@chatham.k12.nc.us)

     

Student Services Announcements

  • Grade Level Checklist

    Comments (-1)
  •  

     

    The SAT is offered on the following dates for the 2019-2020 school year:

    Underlined dates indicate that the SAT is being offered at Northwood High School. 

    • Aug. 24, 2019 (Reg. by 7/26/19, Late reg. w/added fee by 8/13/19)
    • Oct. 5, 2019 (Reg. by 9/6/19, Late reg. w/added fee by 9/24/19)

    • Nov. 2, 2019 (Reg. by 10/3/19, Late reg. w/added fee by 10/22/19)

    • Dec. 7, 2018 (Reg. by 11/8/19, Late reg. w/added fee by 11/26/19)

    • Mar. 14, 2020 (Reg. by 2/14/20, Late reg. w/added fee by 3/3/20)

    • May 2, 2020 (Reg. by 4/3/20, Late reg. w/added fee by 4/21/20)

    • June 6, 2020 (Reg. by 5/8/20, Late reg. w/added fee by 5/27/20)

    Click here --> Create an account on CollegeBoard.org to register for the SAT.

      

    The ACT is offered on the following dates for the 2019-2020 school year:

    • Sept. 14, 2019 (Reg. by 8/16/19, Late reg. w/added fee by 8/30/19)
    • Oct. 26, 2019 (Reg. by 9/20/19, Late reg. w/added fee by 10/4/19)

    • Dec. 14, 2019 (Reg. by 11/8/19, Late reg. w/added fee by 11/22/19)

    • Feb. 8, 2020 (Reg. by 1/10/20, Late reg. w/added fee by 1/17/20)

    • Apr. 4, 2020 (Reg. by 2/28/20, Late reg. w/added fee by 3/13/20)

    • June 13, 2020 (Reg. by 5/8/20, Late reg. w/added fee by 5/22/20)

    • July 18, 2020 (Reg. by 6/19/20, Late reg. w/added fee by 6/26/20)

    If you have questions regarding when you should register for a test or which test would be best for you to take talk to a member of NHS Student Services. 
    Comments (-1)
  • CFNC.org is a great resources when searching for scholarships/grants!

    Comments (-1)
  • Click on the links below to find out what you should be doing each year of high school if you are planning for College.

    College Planning Timeline

    Grade Level Checklist (Interactive Document)

    Comments (-1)

Documents