• All School Improvement meetings and minutes are subject to the open records law.

Access to School Improvement Plan

  • We now use an online program called Indistar*,which includes our School Improvement Plan, Student Success Indicators, 12 key indicators and info about our meetings (except the minutes). Users may access the plan @ http://www.indistar.org/

    Public username: GuestS15846
    Public password: GuestS15846

    * Indistar is a web-based system implemented by the North Carolina Department of Instruction for use by school improvement teams to inform, coach, sustain, track, and report improvement activities. 

  • Team Members:

    • Christie Bright - Media Specialist
    • Brittany Cade - K-2 Teacher Rep
    • Britney Canter - 7/8 ELA teacher
    • David Coffman - K-8 Health/PE Teacher
    • Jill Cunnup - Parent Representative
    • Angela Fields - EC Teacher
    • Ashley Hendrickson - Instructional Assistant
    • Sonja Kitchings - Reading Specialist
    • Adrian Maynor - MTSS Coach/Testing
    • Stephanie Nipper - K-8 ESL Teacher
    • Wendy Phillips - Curriculum Coach
    • AJ Stone - Guidance Counselor
    • Jennifer Tyndall - Grade 3-5 ELA Teacher
    • Matthew Wilkins - Principal
    • Dawn Ziblay - Instructional Assistant
  • 2021-2022 Meeting Dates

    August 2nd

    September 14th

    October 12th

    November 9th

    December 14th

    January 11th

    February 8th

    March 15th

    April 12th

    May 10th

    All meetings 3:15 in the Conference Room

    Our second meeting each month is our MTSS (Multi-Tiered System of Support) Team meeting. Because this team discussed confidential student information, these meetings are not public, and their agendas and minutes are not posted to this page.