School Improvement Team

  • The school improvement planning model is based upon a continuous improvement approach. School improvement planning provides a mechanism for identifying needs and establishing a common approach to meeting those needs at the school level. Effective school improvement planning contributes to overall school performance by:

    • Establishing an understanding of the "big picture" of a school's current state, including student achievement, school environment, teacher community, parent community, and administrative issues;

    • Reaching consensus across the school community on which needs represent the highest priorities for action based upon the potential to improve overall student and school performance; and

    • Identifying goals and strategies for implementation, including specific targets, indicators, and milestones required to address the school priorities. You will find on this page access to the GMH School Improvement Plan, as well as meeting dates and minutes from the leadership team meetings.


    GMH School Improvement Plan

    We use an online program called Indistar which includes our School Improvement Plan, Student Success Indicators, 12 key indicators, and all the info about our meetings (except the minutes).  There is a public login:

    Public username: GuestS15845
    Public password: GuestS15845

    2023-2024 School Improvement Team members are:

    • Bradyn Robinson

    • Brooke Harris

    • Tiffany Johnson

    • Wanda Bland

    • Thomas Hall

    • Stefanie Kincaid

    • Tracy Miller

    • Nina Eaddy

    • Rose Syroid

    • Colleen D'Angelo

    • Paula Anstrom

    • Ashley Patterson
    • Shereatha Terry

    • Gabrielle Rodgers


    2023-24 School Improvement Team Meetings

    November 14

    December 12

    January 9

    February 13

    March 13

    April 17

    May 8