• Athletics

     MBP LOGO

    Ticket to Play Procedures


    All students wanting to participate in a MB Pollard sport must receive a “Ticket To Play” from Coach Kivette.  If you do not have a Ticket to Play you will not be able to tryout or participate. There will be no exceptions to this rule.

    Students should have their physical and concussion form turned in or ready to turn in before a Ticket to Play is completed by the Athletic Director. 

    After receiving your Ticket to Play, it’s your responsibility as the student athlete to give the Ticket To Play to the coach in order to participate. 
    **** No Ticket = No Play *****
     

    You can print your Ticket to Play HERE or see the Athletic Director to receive your Ticket to Play.  It’s the students’ responsibility to ensure the entire CCMS Athletic Participation/Physical & Concussion Form packet is FULLY COMPLETED.

     

    ALL TICKETS TO PLAY MUST BE SUBMITTED FOR COMPLETION TO THE ATHLETIC DIRECTOR THE WEDNESDAY BEFORE TRYOUTS BEGIN TO GUARANTEE A TRYOUT OPPORTUNITY.

     

    Athletic Director - Coach Kivette: akivette@chatham.k12.nc.us

     

     
    BOOSTER CLUB INFO:
    PLEASE USE THIS LINK FOR BOOSTER CLUB INFORMATION:
     

    GAP

    WHAT:
    GAP - The time between the end of school and the beginning of home athletic events. This provides an opportunity for students to stay after school and attend athletic events.
     
    WHEN:
    After school on ALL home game days
     
    WHERE:
    TBD
     
    WHO:
    Sponsored by the Pollard Booster Club
     
    COST:
    $2
     
     
     
    Sports Offered by Pollard Middle School
     
    Cross-Country
        Head Coach - Marty Goldman mgoldman@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Softball
        Head Coach - Jennifer Sipe jsipe@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Boys' Soccer
        Head Coach - Jim Hall jbhall@chatham.k12.us.nc
     
    Cheerleading
        Head Coach - Jennifer Stoneman jstoneman@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Girls' Basketball
        Head Coach - Harold Baldwin hwbaldwin@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Boys' Basketball
        Head Coach - Marty Goldman mgoldman@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Girls' Soccer
        Head Coach - Jim Hall jbhall@chatham.k12.us.nc
     
    Baseball
        Head Coach - Michael Charles mcharles@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Volleyball
        Head Coach - Christine Bryant cbryant@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Athletic Director
        Aaron Kivette - akivette@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Please contact the head coach or athletic director with questions or concerns. 
     
     
     
     

     

ATHLETIC/CLUB Calendar