• Athletics

     
    BOOSTER CLUB INFO:
    PLEASE USE THIS LINK FOR BOOSTER CLUB INFORMATION:
     

    GAP

    WHAT:
    GAP - The time between the end of school and the beginning of home athletic events. This provides an opportunity for students to stay after school and attend athletic events.
     
    WHEN:
    After school on ALL home game days
     
    WHERE:
    TBD
     
    WHO:
    Sponsored by the Pollard Booster Club
     
    COST:
    $2
     
     
     
    Sports Offered by Pollard Middle School
     
    Cross-Country
        Head Coach - Marty Goldman mgoldman@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Softball
        Head Coach - Jennifer Sipe jsipe@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Boys' Soccer
        Head Coach - David Bennett david.bennett@davidbennett.tv
     
    Cheerleading
        Head Coach - Jennifer Stoneman jstoneman@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Girls' Basketball
        Head Coach - Harold Baldwin hwbaldwin@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Boys' Basketball
        Head Coach - Marty Goldman mgoldman@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Girls' Soccer
        Head Coach - Jim Hall jbhall@chatham.k12.us.nc
     
    Baseball
        Head Coach - Michael Charles mcharles@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Volleyball
        Head Coach - Christine Bryant cbryant@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Athletic Director
        Aaron Kivette - akivette@chatham.k12.nc.us
     
    Please contact the head coach or athletic director with questions or concerns. 
     
     
    BASEBALL BATS & CLEATS
     
    Baseball Bats - Bats must be BBcore or USA Baseball (-5) and/or wooden (any size). Bats that have a higher drop or not BBcore/USA Baseball will NOT be in allowed in the games. Any size wooden bat will be allowed. So...buy wisely!
     
    Cleats - Although metal cleats are allowed in many leagues, they ARE NOT permitted in Chatham County Middle school baseball. Players with improper cleats will not participate in the game. No exceptions!
     
    If you have questions, please feel free to contact Coach Tomlin or Coach Kivette.
     

ATHLETIC/CLUB Calendar