Counseling & Postgraduate Planning Office

Counseling Services Announcements

  •  school seal The mission of the CCHS Counseling and Postgraduate Planning Office is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students. School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement to become life-long learners who are globally competitive, responsible citizens who communicate effectively. 
     
    Counseling Office Phone Number:  919-837-5412
    Counseling Office Fax Number:  919-837-2975
     
    Transcript/Student Record Requests:  For copies of transcripts or student records, please go to https://chathamnc.scriborder.com.  Any former student who departed or graduated from CCHS 12 months or longer must now use this website to request records or transcripts.   Payments accepted are credit cards, debit cards, checks, or money orders.  Those students who graduated in June 2023 should contact Mrs. Newman for student record requests.
     
    Need to enroll a new student?  Parents will first complete the online registration on the school's main website. (New Student Registration) Once completed, please call our office at 919-837-5412 to make an appointment to finish enrolling your new student.  Please bring a transcript if applicable, a parent driver's license (some form of picture ID), & a current bill (proof of address), and a birth certificate. 
    Bears
    Student Services Staff:
     
    Mrs. Andrea Newman - Student Services Secretary & Records - anewman@chatham.k12.nc.us

    Ms. Sandra Young - Interim School Counselor - syoung@chatham.k12.nc.us

    Mrs. Timarie Franco - CCCC Career & College Adviser - tfran108@cccc.edu (Tuesdays)

    Ms. Anna Weinstein - UNC College Corps Adviser - aweinstein@alt.chatham.k12.nc.us  (Tues., Thurs., & Fri. mornings)
     
    Mrs. Cassandra Garner - School Nurse - cgarner@chatham.k12.nc.us (Mon. & Wed. afternoons and Tues. & Thurs. mornings)
    919-548-4747
     
    Mrs. Jamie Allen - School Social Worker - jallen@chatham.k12.nc.us  919-548-0385 (Tuesdays & Fridays)
     
    Mr. Raymond Caviness - Career Dev. Coordinator - rcaviness@chatham.k12.nc.us (Part-time)
     
    Mr. Christian Fisher - Behavioral Specialist - dfisher@chatham.12.nc.us
    twitter http://www.telegraph.co.uk/content/dam/technology/2016/03/29/instagram-large_trans++Pw6h6usEMXF3qdE5C2AFDgn5-mF14fjZexYGfPn71xg.jpg
     
     
    Comments (-1)